Light on Marichyasana D

Light on Marichyasana D

The Marichyasana series goes until H.Generally A, B, C and D are the most practiced.Level: AdvancedFamily: Seated yoga pose, twisting, hips and shoulders opening.For traditional Ashtanga Yoga vinyasa practice, this asana is one for the major key. If you are not...
Light on Marichyasana C

Light on Marichyasana C

Seated Yoga pose.Level : Beginner with a variation. Intermediate and advanced.Family : Hips opener and shoulder, twisting pose.From Dandasana, bring the right foot toward the right sit bone. The right foot is not completely “glued” to the left inner tight....
Light on Marichyasana B

Light on Marichyasana B

Seated yoga pose. Forward fold, hips and shoulder opener.Level : Intermediate.From Dandasana, bring the left knee in half lotus. Place the left foot toward or higher of the right groin.Fold at the right knee and bring it toward the right shoulder. Right foot flat on...
Light on Marichyasana A

Light on Marichyasana A

Photo : Sri KrishnamachayraMarichy: Sage IndienAsana : PostureSeated posture, forward fold.Family : Hips opener and shoulder.Level : For beginner use a yoga belt – can be intermediate level.There are seven versions of Marichyasana which are A, B, C, D, E, F and...
Light on Janu Shirshasana

Light on Janu Shirshasana

 Photo: Krishnamacharya (he was 83 years old when that pic has been taken).More information: Krishnamacharya’s Mysore Yoga…. HomeJanu – KneeShirsha – HeadAsana – PostureFamily: Sitting posture, hips opener, forward fold.Accessible to...
Steady and comfortable

Steady and comfortable

2.46 – Sthira Sukham Asanam – Asana should be steady and comfortable.sthira – steady, stable, motionlesssukham – comfortable, ease filledasanam – meditation postureIt is interesting to notice the root of “asana” –...

Le Syndrome de l’éléphant

Le Syndrome de l’éléphant

Le Syndrome de l’éléphant est ce qui se rapproche le plus d’être capable de voir la paille dans l’oeil de son voisin et pas la poutre dans le sien. Du coup il est intéressant de remarquer que dans l’hindouisme l’éléphant est le Dieu Ganesh qui déplace les obstacles....
Superman est un Yogi

Superman est un Yogi

Superman est un yogi. En fait c’est le Yogi par excellence. Lorsque l’on regarde les “lois” universelles du yoga ainsi que les conditions pour y parvenir on remarquera que le Yoga tente à nous faire développer des pouvoir dignes d’un film de Marvel. Les pranayamas...
Les Six Vertus

Les Six Vertus

Swami Jnaneshvara Bharati détaille que le chemin de la réalisation du “soi” est pavé de quatre voies (sadhana chatushtaya) et six vertus (shatsampat). J’aimerai m’attarder sur les vertus. L’étymologie du mot vertu vient du latin vertus dans lequel le préfix “vir” fait...
Jeux Yogiques

Jeux Yogiques

Dans certains programmes de yoga, il existe une séance de jeux yogiques durant laquelle les professeurs en charge du programme amènent les étudiants dans différentes situations, le tout dans une ambiance bon enfant. Je vais en lister quelques uns, qui ne sortent pas...
Parabole ou Mythe du Yoga

Parabole ou Mythe du Yoga

Une parabole est une des variétés de l’allégorie. La parabole est une figure de rhétorique consistant en une courte histoire qui utilise les événements quotidiens pour illustrer un enseignement, une morale ou une doctrine. En tant qu’être humain nous avons le...